directors header

St. George’s Scholar Institute’s Board of Directors is comprised of a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals. who are interested in doing whatever it takes to help change children’s lives for the better.

St. George’s is seeking motivated individuals who are interested in providing governance and assist with the leadership and general promotion of St. George’s Scholar Institute’s mission and needs. Responsibilities will include, but are not limited to, providing; organizational leadership and advisement, financial management, including adoption and oversight of the annual budget, evaluation and development of key personnel, promotion of the organization, and fundraising and outreach.

For more information, contact Arthur Cox, Executive Director



Alford L Beck Jr.
Board Chair

Will Greene
Vanguard Cleaning Systems of Louisville

Rev. Dr. Dru Kemp
Episcopal Diocese of Kentucky

Aaron Marcus
Dentons Bingham Greenebaum

Sarah Huyck
Asst. Jefferson County Attorney

Monica Burke
Woodforest National Bank

Dr. E Page Curry
Christ Church Cathedral

David Henley
UHC/ Passport

Khris Romaine
The Rawlings Company

Philip C Eschels
Dentons Bingham Greenebaum

Linda Ruffenach
Execuity LLC

Abigail Joyce
The Nature Conservancey

Cherine Carter-Picket

Krista Drescher-Burke